Subject Area: Newspapers & Business

Search over 800 million obituaries and 220 million marriages in our Newspapers.com indexes.

Explore your family history with the premier collection of U.S. obituaries and death notices for in-depth genealogical research from 1704 – today. Heritage Hub helps you easily identify relatives, uncover new information and potentially unknown family members. Includes deep coverage from all 50 states,...

The experience and impact of Asian Americans as recorded by the news media.

The experience and impact of Indigenous Americans as recorded by the news media.

The experience and impact of Hispanic Americans as recorded by the news media, 1704 to today.

The experience and impact of African Americans as recorded by the news media.

Explore and stay informed on local and national topics, people, and events in areas such as business, health, education, jobs and careers, political and social issues and more.  Features a wide variety of credible, vetted news sources spanning the U.S., including the Star Ledger

This business database provides full text for over 1,000 business publications. The collection of titles in Business Source Elite provides information dating back to 1985. More than 10,000 substantial company profiles from Datamonitor are also included. This database is updated daily via EBSCO host.

The Small Business Reference Center is a comprehensive resource for small business owners and those interested in starting a business, offering full-text periodicals and reports, sample business plans, U.S. tax forms, videos and reference books. It supports small business owners in all relevant areas...

Formerly called Reference USA, this database provides detailed, current directory information on more than 12 million U.S. Businesses, 102 million U.S. residents, 683,000 U.S. healthcare providers, 1 million Canadian businesses and 11 million Canadian residents.